COVID-19 - SELBY TOWN HALL

The Town Hall is now closed until further notice. We have worked hard to reschedule as many shows as possible, but sadly some have had to be cancelled altogether. A full list can be found below.

We have sent e-mails out to ticket holders for shows which have been rescheduled.

Tickets to these shows will automatically be transferred to the new date. If you are unable to make the rearranged show, we will of course be happy to provide a full refund. If you would like to be refunded, please call 01757 708449 with a debit or credit card to hand.

All those who had tickets to cancelled shows which required a refund should now have been contacted. If you had a ticket to a cancelled show and have not yet received a refund, please call 01757 708449. This is a large operation and while we have tried our hardest to ensure that everyone is contacted, it's possible that some may have slipped through the net.

The last few months have been tough for everyone, including the live entertainment industry. We would love to be able to re-open and welcome back the wonderful audiences who make the Town Hall tick, but sadly we are unable to do this until it is safe, practical and financially viable. Under current social distancing regulations it's possible to fit a maximum of 26 people in the building...and we'd have to turn our operation on its head in order to do this in a safe, compliant manner. Unfortunately there are very few shows which are viable with an audience of just 26. We are also very conscious that the warm, friendly and intimate environment which we strive to create for every Town Hall event would be significantly diminished, and we don't want to deliver a night out which feels awkward and stressful rather than joyous and fun. Our doors will remain closed until it is possible to operate in a way which allows us to deliver a safe, practical and enjoyable experience. Hopefully this will be sooner rather than later. In the meantime, we are investigating alternative options for delivering great content while the venue is closed - watch this space!

To all our customers, you are fantastic. We are incredibly grateful for the support you have given, and continue to give, to the venue. Please to stay safe and to look after one another, and we hope to see you back again for some much needed live entertainment as soon as we are able to re-open.

Chris Jones
Arts Officer
Selby Town Council

UPDATE ON RESCHEDULED SHOWS

Fri 20th March: Yorkston Thorne Khan - confirmed for 12th June 2021

Sat 21st March: Paul Sinha - confirmed for 4th February 2021

Thu 26th March: Killer Rhapsody, The Queen Experience - confirmed for 29th January 2021

Fri 27th March: Killer Rhapsody, The Queen Experience - confirmed for 30th January 2021

Sat 28th March: Martin Turner ex Wishbone Ash - confirmed for 25th February 2021

Thu 2nd April: Mark Radcliffe - confirmed for 1st April 2021

Tue 7th April: Northern Chamber Orchestra - CANCELLED

Wed 8th April: Tim FitzHigham - CANCELLED

Fri 10th April: The Way Down Wanderers - confirmed for 13th March 2021

Fri 17th April: Lucy Beaumont - confirmed for 19th March 2021

Sat 25th April: Midsummer - CANCELLED

Fri 1st May: Jo Caulfield - confirmed for 19th February 2021

Fri 8th May: Flanders & Swann - CANCELLED

Sat 9th May: Grimethorpe Colliery Band (at Selby Abbey) - CANCELLED

Wed 13th May: Music Masters - confirmed for 5th May 2021

Sat 16th May: Rob Newman - confirmed for 28th May 2021

Thu 21st May: Laurie Lewis & The Right Hands - CANCELLED

Fri 22nd May: Alistair McGowan - confirmed for 14th May 2021

Wed 27th May: David Knopfler & Harry Bogdanovs - CANCELLED

Thu 28th May: Rachel Baiman - confirmed for 21st May 2021

Thu 4th June: The Welkin (National Theatre Live) - CANCELLED

Sat 6th June: Lucy Porter - confirmed for 7th May 2021

Thu 23rd July: Jack Absolute Flies Again (National Theatre Live) - CANCELLED

Thu 10th September: Harriet - confirmed for 10th April 2021

Sat 19th September: Judie Tzuke - confirmed for 22nd April 2021

Sat 24th October: Curved Air - confirmed for 20th May 2021

Sat 14th November: Chris McCausland - confirmed for 12th November 2021